7th Annual Cabin Fever Debates, Championship Round 2012

2012-03-12 by

In the Championship Round for the 7th annual Cabin Fever Debates, four teams of two argued this motion: Following the model of Portugal, the U.S. should decriminalize the use of recreational drugs. CFD winners are announced at the end of the debate, at about 61 minutes into the recording.

Competitors were:
Opening Proposition: (The A Team) Adrian Schnyder and Aurora Dordan
Opening Opposition: (Team Alaska: World Police) Tim Treuer and Erik Woebler
Closing Proposition: (Ghost Riding the Whip) Hannah Coe and Andrew McConnell
Closing Opposition: (Meh) Quoc Dong and Jaron Saturnino

Team Alaska: World Police, were adjudicated the winners of the debate. The team included Tim Treuer and Erik Woebler. Best Speaker was awarded to Jaron Saturnino of team Meh.

Download MP3 (69:08min, 63MB)

For More Information:

Cabin Fever Debates
Update page, 2012 competition, with winners from all rounds
Green & Gold
News story on the championship round
Seawolf Debate Team
Website for UAA's debate team