Professor Dianne Tarrant honored with American Academy of Nurse Practitioners Advocacy Award

December 16, 2014

Longtime UAA School of Nursing faculty member Dianne Tarrant was nominated for and received the American Academy of Nurse Practitioners (AANP) Advocacy Award.

Dianne has been very involved in the local nurse practitioner (NP) association and all matters concerning NPs in Alaska at the state and federal level. She has developed personal relationships with our legislative representatives, both at the state and federal level, which has given the NP group the ability to have their concerns heard. Dianne attends the annual legislative fly-in to keep the concerns of NPs before our legislature in Juneau. She works closely with members on the Board of Nursing, under which NPs are licensed in Alaska. She is tireless in recruiting other NPs to assist in making our concerns known to legislators when there is a bill being considered that will impact NP practice or healthcare in Alaska or at a national level.

Congratulations to Professor Dianne Tarrant!

University of Alaska Anchorage - University Advancement
3211 Providence Dr. Suite 236 - Anchorage, AK 99508
UA is an AA/EO employer and educational institution and prohibits illegal discrimination against any individual: